Monday, 6 February 2012

It's all about the Trax - MasterSys

A new release has landed from Alex Rihda's ( Boys Noize ) sub label, BNR Trax as of yesterday. The 11th release features tracks 3 tracks from fellow BNR ( Boys Noize Records ) crew member, Djedjotronic.

Walk with Me


Get it at Beatport

Following the release, BNR has decided to release a compilation of tracks from the last 10 Trax releases ( out Feb 20th ), featuring a great selection from the library.


What I find so great about this sub label ( and the main label aswell ) is its willingness to allow the artists to experiment, to try out new sounds, and to also revive classic sounds such as late 80's Acid or Techno. There's no pressure on the artists to release another " safe generic banger ", this is creative freedom at its best.

Be on the lookout for BNR's latest release by Handbraeks ( Boys Noize and Ed Banger's own Mr Oizo ) EP "#1" and the upcoming album Miami Noize 3, which features all new tracks from the BNR crew and a few special guests.

Official website:

No comments:

Post a Comment